Today is a very bitter sweet day for me.  

 
I can hardly believe that it has been 16 years since that fateful day.  The awful realization that we lost our friends, family, co-workers and my (secret) lover in a plane crash.  

My heart goes out to my Horizon and Alaska Air families as we remember and celebrate the lives of those we loved and lost.  

Since that day, I chose to not work that anniversary.  Until today.  Year 16.  

But today is not just any work day. It’s my last day.  For tomorrow I begin a new journey.  Tomorrow is FREEDOM! 

I am taking at least a year off work to persue a new life.  I am attempting to do three things every day for a year to just see what will happen to my life:

1) write

2) meditate

3) be active 

I am truly excited I am giving myself this opportunity.  It is thrilling knowing I am about to explore the United States, write the novel(s) I’ve had stuck in my head for years, and practice discipline for me and only me.  

I am so proud of myself for making it this far.  For not giving up, even though I have wanted to a million times.  I also believe Sheri would be proud of me to. 

Time to make new memories!

Love and hugs, Adventure Mel

Leave a Reply

