New York



New York By M. Wilson

A week in New York dropped me to my knees. Being fully present. Accepting what has been. And trusting what is yet to come.

It truly is all about the timing of everything. Planets aligning, retrograding, spinning, spinning, spinning.  

I could be found in the cemetery. Sobbing. The disappointment, the hurt, the pain, the people, my past. Freely letting it all go.

Grasping my journey. And the meaning behind it. Why to write, how to write, when to write, all of it. Becoming so clear.

A spark of ah ha. Turned my painful tears into a burst of laughter. Tears with a new meaning.

Life has purpose, if you let it. Stop attempting to control every f@$&ing aspect of your life.

Set your intentions. Believe, trust, believe, trust. Be open to opportunities. But get out of your own way.

So now weeks later, I look back at my time in the cemetery. With resting souls near a city of restless souls, I find peace inside me.

And a passion that is unstoppable. I shall create the art from my soul in words that set fire to the page

One thought on “New York

  1. Loved it Melissa! Anne CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This e-mail message, including any attachments, is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information protected by law. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies of the original message.

    From: melliemonsters To: anne.armstrong@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, June 2, 2016 8:31 AM Subject: [New post] New York #yiv5416185796 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv5416185796 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv5416185796 a.yiv5416185796primaryactionlink:link, #yiv5416185796 a.yiv5416185796primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv5416185796 a.yiv5416185796primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv5416185796 a.yiv5416185796primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv5416185796 WordPress.com | melliemonsters posted: “New York By M. WilsonA week in New York dropped me to my knees. Being fully present. Accepting what has been. And trusting what is yet to come.It truly is all about the timing of everything. Planets aligning, retrograding, spinning, spinning, sp” | |

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

