Happy Halloween

Cemeteries are known as scary, creepy places. They are certainly portrayed this way in the movies. And I admit, for a very long time I felt the same way. However, now I have a love for them. They make for the most interesting and beautiful images. And although I don’t necessarily seek them out, they seem to just find me.

A cemetery is also a safe place to weep…even if you know no one in them.   That ugly crying that sometimes is needed to get out the emotions that deeply are rooted into you can be easily experienced in between graves of those who walked this earth and now roam elsewhere.

This adventure has allowed me to visit many incredible cemeteries. Here are some of my findings…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Happy Halloween, my friends! Be safe out there. And when you happen upon an old bunch of graves, take a minute and look around…you never know what you may find!

Love and Hugs, Adventure Mel

2 thoughts on “Happy Halloween

  1. Hey-I’m april from Arkansas. I met you at meteor crater earlier this year! You gave me your card and I’ve been following you ever since. I’ve enjoyed reading your adventures and learning about you. I check your blog daily for updates lol. Keep exploring and blogging, you have a little fan base out here 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

