Happy Adventure Friday and Happy Birthday to Me

Today is my 42nd birthday. According to my astrological charts, today is also a new birth. The stars and planets are aligned very similarly to when I was actually birthed. So today is essentially a new beginning for me.  

Thank the stars!  

I am not at all where I thought I was going to be today. Even three days ago, I thought I would be somewhere else. And three months ago, I certainly had no idea the chain of events that would lead me here. To this place. 

Last night, my fortune cookie said “Remember three months from this date, good things are in store for you”. I know, it’s just a cookie. But it got me thinking about where I am and how I got here. And where I am headed.

Three months from now I will be at the end of the current journey I am on AND at the beginning of a new journey. I don’t pretend to know what that looks like. I do know it will be magnificent and adventurous. Just as I am.  

So today as I adventure alone, I am at peace. And I am eternally thankful for the blessings I have received and have yet to come. I may not be where I thought I would be today, but I am exactly where I am supposed to be!

Happy Adventure Friday!

Love and hugs, Adventure Mel

Leave a Reply

